Friday, October 11, 2013

Midnight Syndicate - Monsters of Legend

Earlier this year Midnight Syndicate released a new album, Monsters of Legend, that we highly recommend adding to your music collection for Halloween! If you are not already familiar with Midnight Syndicate, they are what Trans-Siberean Orchestra and Mannheim Steamroller is to Christmas.

The band consists of composers Edward Douglas and Gavin Goszka and they are known for creating symphonic soundtracks to imaginary films that facilitate a transcendental and adventurous escape into the secret dimensions of the mind's eye. To many of their fans, they are Gothic music pioneers brewing a signature blend of orchestral horror music and movie-style sound effects. To others, they remain the first "haunted house band" that forever changed the Halloween music genre and became a staple of the October holiday season. Their critically-acclaimed works are reminiscent of sweeping, complex masterpieces by artists such as James Horner and Danny Elfman, and have been featured as a part of groundbreaking films, television shows, video games and at haunted attractions, amusement parks and live performances worldwide.


1. Return to Arcacia
2. Into the Valley of Shadows
3. A Watchful Gathering
4. Inn of the Weeping Sparrow
5. Unwanted Visitor
6. Requiem
7. Witching Hour
8. Unexpected Cargo
9. Black Woods
10. Twilight
11. Carriage Ride
12. Stone Guardians
13. Ancient Portal
14. Dark Tower
15. Building the Monster
16. Lord of the Realm
17. Forgotten Alcoves
18. A Terror Unleashed
19. Cloistered Cemetery
20. It Lives!
21. Beyond the Veil of Time

Universal Horror, Hammer Films, and horror classics from the silent era are the inspiration for this new release. Midnight Syndicate's signature blend of instrumental horror music and sounds make you feel like you are in one of those classic films - in a world where any one of the Monsters of Legend could be right around the corner....

Check out these other great titles by Midnight Syndicate: